January 29, 2020

Old Lyme RTC Announces Endorsed Slate of Candidates for November Election

OLD LYME — The Old Lyme Republican Town Committee (RTC) has announced their endorsed slate of candidates for the November 2019 election.  In his email accompanying details of the slate, Old Lyme RTC Chairman David Kelsey commented, “We did not endorse a first selectman candidate last week, but with Bonnie’s events last week, we may have a petition candidate coming.”

We received this from Kelsey prior to learning that Tim Griswold has decided to petition as a candidate for First Selectman.

The Old Lyme RTC endorsements for the 2019 election are as follows:

Board of Selectman
First Selectman NO ENDORSEMENT
Selectman- Chris Kerr, Selectman

Town Treasurer
Tim Griswold

Tax Collector
Judy Tooker

Board of Finance
Full – David Kelsey
Full – Janet Sturges
Alternate – Jude Read
Alternate – Matt Olsen

Board of Assessment Appeals
Dave Evers

Planning Commission
Full – Steven Ross
Full – Harold Thompson

Zoning Commission
2019 Term – Tammy Tinnerello
2020 Term – Mike Miller

Zoning Board of Appeals
2019 Term – Nancy Hutchinson
2020 Term – Stephen Dix
Alternate – Devin Carney
Alternate – Sherry Johnston

Board of Education:
Suzanne Thompson
Steven Wilson
Jennifer Miller


Speak Your Mind