August 15, 2022

Lyme RTC Announces Slate of Candidates for November Election; Cross-Endorses Mattson (D) for First Selectman

LYME — David Lahm, chair of the Lyme Republican Town Committee (RTC) has announced that the Lyme Republicans met for a caucus on Monday, July 26, to endorse a slate of candidates for the Nov. 2, 2021 Municipal Election. 

The following individuals were endorsed for the positions indicated by all in attendance (I denotes the candidate is an incumbent):

Selectman:  David Lahm

Board of Finance:  Bruce Anderson

Board of Finance Alternate:  Thomas St. Louis

Planning & Zoning Commission:  David Tiffany (I)

Planning & Zoning Commission Alternate:  Frederick Gahagan (I)

Zoning Board of Appeals:  David Lahm (I)

In addition incumbent Democrat First Selectman Steve Mattson was cross-endorsed.

After the endorsements were announced, a Lyme RTC spokesperson commented, “Lyme voters of all parties value the importance of working together in the governance of the town going forward.”