August 10, 2020

17 Republicans, Two Democrats Sworn In To Serve Old Lyme; Terms Start Nov. 19 in Most Cases

Photo by Haley Shettles.

OLD LYME — Seventeen of the Republicans elected or re-elected on Nov. 5 were sworn into office Sunday afternoon by Old Lyme Town Clerk Vicki Urbowicz in the Meeting Hall of Old Lyme’s Memorial Town Hall.

Pictured in the photo above are, from left to right, (front row, sitting), Steve Dix (Zoning Board of Appeals), Tim Griswold (First Selectman), Tammy Tinnerrello (Zoning), Judy Tooker (Tax Collector), Suzanne Thompson (Region 18 Board of Education), (back row, standing) Judy Read (Board of Finance Alternate), Janet Sturges (Board of Finance), Chris Kerr (Selectman), Devin Carney (Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate), Harold Thompson (Planning Commission), Steven Wilson (Region 18 Board of Education), Dave Evers, (Board of Assessment Appeals)Sherry Johnston, (Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate), Jennifer Miller (Region 18 Board of Education), Matt Olson (Board of Finance Alternate), Michael Miller (Zoning Commission), and Dave Kelsey (Board of Finance).

Missing from the photo are Steve Ross (Planning Commission) and Nancy Hutchinson  (Zoning Board of Appeals).

Two Democrats were also sworn in the same afternoon, namely, Adam Burrows (Board of Finance Alternate) and Michael Reiter (Town Treasurer).

All appointees, who were unable to attend yesterday’s ceremony, will be sworn-in separately at a mutually convenient time for the Town Clerk and the appointee.


Speak Your Mind