September 21, 2020

Old Lyme DTC Endorse Reemsnyder for First Selectman Despite Her Forced Resignation Yesterday From CT Port Authority; Full Slate of Candidates Announced

Incumbents First Selectwoman Bonnie Reemsnyder (right) and Selectwoman Mary Jo Nosal have been endorsed to run for a fifth term by the Old Lyme DTC. (File photo)

OLD LYME – In a special meeting advertised to endorse a slate of electors for the 2019 Municipal Election, the Old Lyme Democratic Town Committee (DTC) unanimously endorsed a slate of 17 residents for election on Nov. 5.

The endorsed slate is as follows:

  • First Selectman – Bonnie A. Reemsnyder
  • Board of Selectman – Mary Jo Nosal
  • Town Treasurer – Michael Reiter
  • Tax Collector – Sarah E. Michaelson
  • Planning Commission – Alexander Klose, Jim Lampos
  • Board of Finance – David A. Rubino, Anna S. Reiter
  • Board of Finance, alternate – Adam S. Burrows, Craig Taliento
  • Zoning Commission – Harvey Gemme, Jane Cable
  • Zoning Board of Appeals – Mara Lowry, Kathleen Tracy
  • Regional Board of Education – Sarah W. Bowman, Jason L. Kemp, Lorianne Panzara-Griswold

Following the endorsement, Democratic First Selectwoman Bonnie Reemsnyder and Selectwoman Mary Jo Nosal each officially accepted their endorsement for a fifth term.

We have asked Old Lyme DTC Chair Christine Gianquinto for a comment on how the Old Lyme DTC feels about their endorsed candidate for Old Lyme First Selectwoman resigning yesterday from her position as chair of the Connecticut Port Authority at the Governor’s request (see this article by Stephen Singer published yesterday on the Hartford Courant website titled Chairwoman of Connecticut Port Authority, pressured by Gov. Ned Lamont, resigns after agency spent $3K on photographs taken by her daughter.) We have not yet received a response.


Speak Your Mind